Stand Firm

As a gazed out my window, I noticed the wind was blowing the tall trees; they were blowing from left to right from side to side. I was pretty sure they were going to snap and tumble down. As I began to look further into the bending trees, I noticed a bird nest in one of the trees. I was fearful that the nest was going to blow away and destroy the life that was within the nest. I continued to watch the nest just flow with the wind. I finally realized that the mother bird built her nest to stand firm in the midst of what nature may bring her way. As a mother bird built her nest to stand firm, God has constructed us the same way. He has built roots in us to stand firm against any storm that may come our way.” As Ford states “Built Ford Tough”, we are “Built God Tough”.
Storms in life may come your way, but just remember in Proverbs 10:25 “When the storm has swept by, the wicked are gone, but the righteous stand firm forever.” YOU ARE ROOTED & GROUNDED and BUILT GOD TOUGH!

Until next time, continue to FLOURISH in all you do!
Amber

Leave a Reply

